Serving six member Councils through three key service areas.

The Eastern Metropolitan Regional Council (EMRC) is a progressive and innovative regional local government working on behalf of six member Councils located in Perth's Eastern Region: Town of Bassendean, City of Bayswater, City of Belmont, City of Kalamunda, Shire of Mundaring and City of Swan.

The EMRC provides a broad range of services across the region including waste management and education, resource recovery, environmental management and regional development. Working in partnership with our member Councils and other stakeholders, the EMRC delivers local and regional scale projects across each of these areas for the bene?t of the region.

Latest news stories
 1 day ago EMRC CEO appointment announced Waste Authority Chairman Marcus Geisler has been appointed Chief Executive Officer of the Eastern... Read more 
 1 day ago EASTERN METROPOLITAN REGIONAL COUNCIL (EMRC) Notice of Special Council Meeting Notice is hereby given that a Special Meeting of Council will be held at the EMRC Administration... Read more 
 1 day ago Register Now! EMRC's Free Earth Carers Course Earth Carers is a dynamic three-week course for residents of Perth’s Eastern Region, which teaches... Read more 
More News Stories 

Town of Bassendean logoCity of Baywater logoCity of Belmont logoCity of Kalamunda logoShire of Mundaring LogoCity of Swan logo